Focus on a Friend: Fuzzypants Pet Photography

Aaaahhh!! I have been waiting to be able to do this post because I am excited to show off my friend Carina and the amazing work that she does. Carina, of Fuzzypants Pet Photography, is featured in the summer edition of The Virginia Maryland Dog magazine. This issue of The Virginia Maryland Dog features Carina’s sixth cover for the magazine – and all the covers show off dogs in the VA/MD area that are available for adoption! Carina is affiliated with Hearts Speak, a coalition of artists that provides pro bono services to help draw attention to the countless animals that are looking for forever homes.

Carina and I had been talking about doing a photo swap anyway, so I was so honored when she asked if we could do the swap and she could use the images I took of her and her work with my Skylos for the magazine article. OF COURSE. I’m so pleased to have connected with such a talented photographer who also happens to support a cause that’s so very important to me as well.

You can check out the feature on Carina and Fuzzypants Pet Photography here: http://issuu.com/thevirginiadog/docs/vamddog_sum13web (Page 34) and I’ve included below a few other photos from my session with her for you to enjoy as well. Thank you, Carina, for having me take these photos for you, and for the awesome work that you do for animals in need!

IMG_0120_edited-1logo IMG_0129logo IMG_0144_edited-1logo IMG_0162logo IMG_0170logo IMG_0154logo

One thought on “Focus on a Friend: Fuzzypants Pet Photography

Leave a Reply

